Countdown Series: 21 Days

Contrary to all confusion and challenges thrown at me, I managed to sort things out and do go to study in SAN FRANCISCOOOO. As you can imagine, I am the happiest person on earth.

My flight will depart in exactly three weeks from now, so that gives me 21 more days in ye old Germany.
To raise general excitement, II decided to count down with you. The COUNTDOWN SERIES will reveal one thing each day that I am looking forward to in the States, San Francisco or the year in general. Some of the things you might now, some stuff might remind you of happy memories, others might make you curious for the US and I bet somewhere in between you’ll wish I’d turn down my USA-crazy…. may the odds be ever in your favor.

21 Days- PEPPERMINT

Everywhere! Seriously!! There is Peppermint Hot Chocolate, Cookie Scout Mint Thins, Peppermint Cupcakes, Lady Liberty Mint Ice-Cream, Choco Mint Ice-Cream, Mint Cookies-And-Cream Ice-cream, Skinny Minty Ice-Cream, Junior Mints Ice-Cream, Cool White Mint Ice-Cream (and those are only the Turkey Hill Flavors…), Grasshopper, York Mint Cookies, Mint Oreos… heck even Thin Mint TEDDY BEARS from Build-A-Bear! Rumor has it that Dunkin Donuts now offers Chocolate Mint Coolattes and Starbucks has its seasonal Peppermint Mocha?!?!?! Oh my! Bottomline: I am a HUGE fan of peppermint and chocolate. The artifical but nevertheless beautifully intense green and the rich brown melting together to any of the following dessert tips and beyond just ensures my day to become a happy one. As you can tell- I’m in love already. 21 days!

 

Cheers,

Ari

Leave a Reply

